A reference work in chemistry and physics and related subjects. It includes information on elements, chemical and physical properties of substances, general information on thermodynamics and spectroscopy.
You can read the book in your browser, no special reading software is needed. Listening is possible with the listening functions of your browser. In the Edge browser, under "Voice options" you can select the language and adjust the speed. For more information on accessibility, see the scroll bar icon (Accessibility) at the bottom of the page.
Search
You can print parts of the material for your personal use.
The e-resources may be used for teaching and study purposes by Metropolia students, staff and local library customers. Redistribution and commercial use of the content is prohibited. By using the e-resources, you accept the terms of use and agree to respect them.
MOT Kielipalvelu includes dictionaries as well as machine translation and proofreading tools.
You can read and use MOT Dictionaries, as well as Translator and Proofing tools, in a browser.
Using MOT dictionaries does not require a separate registration.
The e-resources may be used for teaching and study purposes by Metropolia students, staff and local library customers. Redistribution and commercial use of the content is prohibited. By using the e-resources, you accept the terms of use and agree to respect them.
Oxford Music Online includes Grove Music Online, the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, as well as The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
The e-resources may be used for teaching and study purposes by Metropolia students, staff and local library customers. Redistribution and commercial use of the content is prohibited. By using the e-resources, you accept the terms of use and agree to respect them.
Includes statistics, consumer surveys, industry studies, market analyses and forecasts, demographic trends, and much more. Includes Statista Consumer Insights (Global Consumer Survey) for in-depth analysis of consumer behaviour.
The e-resources may be used for teaching and study purposes by Metropolia students, staff and local library customers. Redistribution and commercial use of the content is prohibited. By using the e-resources, you accept the terms of use and agree to respect them.
We have access to two Visible Body 3D anatomy apps: Human Anatomy Atlas and Muscle Premium. They include interactive images and models, as well as videos and animations of human anatomy.
Use with your browser or mobile app (iOS/Android). The app is not available for the latest Android versions.
Select Human Anatomy Atlas or Muscle Premium to view detailed hardware and software requirements. Select Launch to open.
Available for iOS
.
Connect your device to the Metropolia wireless network (Eduroam, metropolia-guest) before downloading the app.
You can also try downloading over a VPN connection. Once you have downloaded the app, close the VPN connection. After downloading, the app will work without a VPN connection
When you are in the Metropolia network or a VPN connection, the application recognises that you have rights for access. The applications are large, so make sure you have enough memory on your device.
The application must be opened on the Metropolia network every five months to maintain access and keep the application active. You can also try activating the mobile app using a VPN connection.
Fashion and clothing news and trends database. Also includes information on CAD design, trend analysis and information on fashion and fashion design.
Metropolia staff and students have access to the WGSN Fashion and WGSN Interiors sections.
When you use WGSN, your name and email address will be transferred to WGSN.
Only internal use within Metropolia is allowed. WGSN content may not be shared outside Metropolia, for example in a thesis or on social media. Commercial use including continuing education is prohibited.
If the terms of use are violated, extensive liability for damages applies.
Metropolia Library and Information Services | Accessibility Statement
