Skip to main content
Find information on the key databases for health care and social services. Use these databases to locate articles (e.g. research articles, systematic reviews), reports and recommendations. Search each database separately. For more information, see Help.
Full list of available databases: A-Z e-resources
Nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, and many allied health disciplines
Medicine, biomedicine and life sciences
Medicine, biomedicine and life sciences. MEDLINE content can also be searched via PubMed.
Multidisciplinary. e.g. health and medicine, social services, arts, education, psychology.
Multidisciplinary, e.g. medicine, natural sciences, soical services, economics.
Taylor & Francis Online
multidisciplinary, e.g. social services, psychology, education, arts, business. Available for the present, the negotiations continue during the beginning of year 2020.
Special interest in business or management?
If you are looking for information on business or management, please take a look at the resources in Business and Administration guide!
Articles in Finnish
These databases contain information and articles published in Finland. The user interfaces are in Finnish as is most of the content. However, some English content also available.
Finnish medical bibliographic database for articles.
Finnish Health Portal. Terveysportti is a services for medical professionals to help them find medical information quickly and reliably at one source.
Evidence Based Practice
These databases will help you locate systematic reviews and other evidence based resources.
Cochrane Library: systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more
JBI (Ovid): The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence
Campbell Library: systematic reviews e.g. on social welfare and education
Subject specific databases
You can also find some subject specific databases, for example
How to find a specific article?
More information on how to locate full-text articles can be found here.
Metropolian kirjasto- ja tietopalvelut | Metropolia Library and Information Services