Information Resources for Culture

 International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) is the leading specialised index to music periodicals. Indexed titles cover both scholarly and popular periodicals in the areas of classical music, opera, jazz, popular music and pop culture, music education, musicology and music theory amongst others. Includes full text for around 140 journals.

E-books from more than 250 publishers - also includes audiobooks, videos, courses and case studies.

Lue lisää O'Reilly-palvelusta.

Read more about O'Reilly

International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) database contains full text journals, and indexing and abstracts. Key subject areas are theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, musical theater, performance art, pantomime and opera.

 Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ProQuest Central‎ (multidisciplinary, includes ABI/INFORM), Music Periodicals Database‎, Performing Arts Periodicals Database‎, Ebook Central.‎

SFS Online (etäkäyttö / remote access)
SFS Online (Metropolian verkossa / within Metropolia network)

SFS-standardeja elektronisessa muodossa. Valitse linkki sen mukaan oletko kampuksella (Metropolian verkossa) vai kotona (etäkäyttö). Kirjautuessa palveluntarjoajalle siirtyy henkilötietoja (esim. nimi, sähköpostiosoite).

Lue lisää SFS Online -palvelusta

Finnish Standards Association SFS online library. Select the link above based on whether you are on campus (Metropolia network) or at home (remote access). When signing in, some personal data (e.g. name, email address) is transferred to the service provider.

Read more about SFS Online

Access to Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library (SSH). 

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

• The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
• A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
• The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.

The service contains also company profiles from Datamonitor. 

HBR is licensed for private individual use only. Direct links to HBR articles as assigned course material are not allowed.

 International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) is the leading specialised index to music periodicals. Indexed titles cover both scholarly and popular periodicals in the areas of classical music, opera, jazz, popular music and pop culture, music education, musicology and music theory amongst others. Includes full text for around 140 journals.

E-books from more than 250 publishers - also includes audiobooks, videos, courses and case studies.

Lue lisää O'Reilly-palvelusta.

Read more about O'Reilly

International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) database contains full text journals, and indexing and abstracts. Key subject areas are theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, musical theater, performance art, pantomime and opera.

 Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ProQuest Central‎ (multidisciplinary, includes ABI/INFORM), Music Periodicals Database‎, Performing Arts Periodicals Database‎, Ebook Central.‎

Access to Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library (SSH). 

Hakuteos sisältää jatkuvasti päivitettävän voimassa olevan lainsäädännön, Euroopan unionin lainsäädäntöä, valtiosopimuksia, oikeuskäytäntöä, juridiset lehdet, juridisen uutispalvelun sekä hallituksen esitykset. Tietopalvelussa on mukana myös asiantuntijoiden kirjoittamia artikkeleita ja katsauksia.

E-books from more than 250 publishers - also includes audiobooks, videos, courses and case studies.

Lue lisää O'Reilly-palvelusta.

Read more about O'Reilly

 Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ProQuest Central‎ (multidisciplinary, includes ABI/INFORM), Music Periodicals Database‎, Performing Arts Periodicals Database‎, Ebook Central.‎

Ajankohtaiset rakennusalan säännökset, ohjeet ja tuotetiedot.

Lue lisää RT tietoväylä -palvelusta.

SFS Online (etäkäyttö / remote access)
SFS Online (Metropolian verkossa / within Metropolia network)

SFS-standardeja elektronisessa muodossa. Valitse linkki sen mukaan oletko kampuksella (Metropolian verkossa) vai kotona (etäkäyttö). Kirjautuessa palveluntarjoajalle siirtyy henkilötietoja (esim. nimi, sähköpostiosoite).

Lue lisää SFS Online -palvelusta

Finnish Standards Association SFS online library. Select the link above based on whether you are on campus (Metropolia network) or at home (remote access). When signing in, some personal data (e.g. name, email address) is transferred to the service provider.

Read more about SFS Online

Access to Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library (SSH). 

Includes: Accurate trend forecasting, CAD design, Insightful trend analysis, Design and fashion guidance, Global fashion expertise, and Constant information.
When using WGSN, your name and e-mail address will be transferred to WGSN.
Restrictions on use: 
- Only internal use in Metropolia, with Metropolia user id, is allowed. 
- It is not allowed to share any WGSN content outside Metropolia, for example in social media or in your thesis. 
- Commercial use is forbidden.
- In case the terms and conditions are violated, liability for damages applies.

Includes scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts, etc.) across a wide variety of disciplines and sources, for example academic publishers, professional societies, and online repositories.

E-books covering areas e.g. business & economics, computers & IT, engineering & technology, medical, nursing & allied health, psychology & social work, sociology & anthropology, humanities. 

When signing in, some personal data (e.g. name, email address) is transferred to the service provider.

Read more about Ebook Central
Lue lisää Ebook Central -palvelusta

Read more about EBSCO eBooks on E-books guide.
Lue lisää EBSCO eBook -palvelusta E-kirjat -oppaasta.

E-books from more than 250 publishers - also includes audiobooks, videos, courses and case studies.

Lue lisää O'Reilly-palvelusta.

Read more about O'Reilly

Subject areas include: behavioral sciences, business and economics, chemistry and material science, education, engineering, humanities, medicine, social sciences and law, professional and applied computing. Links to Springer e-books can be found in MetCat Finna. 

Read more about Springer eBooks

Lue lisää Springer eBooks -palvelusta

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

• The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
• A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
• The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.

The service contains also company profiles from Datamonitor. 

HBR is licensed for private individual use only. Direct links to HBR articles as assigned course material are not allowed.

Platform which includes databases such as Business Source Elite (BSE), CINAHL, MEDLINE, GreenFILE, ERIC, Regional Business News & Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts.

 Articles cover areas: management, strategy, leadership, marketing, human resources management, engineering, technology, etc.

Access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE): journals, magazines, conferences and published standards.

 International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) is the leading specialised index to music periodicals. Indexed titles cover both scholarly and popular periodicals in the areas of classical music, opera, jazz, popular music and pop culture, music education, musicology and music theory amongst others. Includes full text for around 140 journals.

International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) database contains full text journals, and indexing and abstracts. Key subject areas are theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, musical theater, performance art, pantomime and opera.

 Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ProQuest Central‎ (multidisciplinary, includes ABI/INFORM), Music Periodicals Database‎, Performing Arts Periodicals Database‎, Ebook Central.‎

 Information source from the fields of medicine, natural sciences, engineering, economics, environmental science, arts, humanities and social sciences. Includes reference information and e-journals.